Welcome to the Instituto Superior de Español in Ecuador. On this website you will find information regarding our Galapagos Islands Spanish School.

Galapagos Islands Images

  • First class vessel

  • Marine Iguana

  • Fragate

  • Touring in the Enchanted Islands

  • Galapagos unique fauna

  • Iguana

  • Sunset in Galapagos

  • Vessel during the night

Map of Ecuador

Home The Islands The Archipelago
The Archipielago

The Galapagos Islands are located 1000 km from the Ecuadorian mainland directly on the equator. The archipelago is made up of 13 major islands, 5 of which are inhabited, and countless smaller islands and islets.

The Islands were formed by volcanic eruptions and some, Fernandina and Isabela, are still active. Due to their strange and arid landscapes, the Islands sustain hardy flora and fauna that have adapted to the harsh conditions and varying significantly from island to island.

The unique biodiversity and the pristine colorful waters make the Galapagos Islands a paradise waiting to be explored by you.

The Archipielago

The 13 Major Islands:

Santa Cruz (inhabited), San Cristobal (inhabited), Isabela (inhabited), Floreana (inhabited), Rabida, Bartolome, Santa Fe, North and South Seymour, Baltra, Española, Fernandina, Genovesa



The Galapagos Islands boasts an array of wildlife. Explore the Islands and encounter fearless animals up close and personal. Submerge beneath the water snorkeling or scuba diving and discover another world.


What you may encounter in the Galapagos Islands:

Galapagos Hawks



Masked Boobies

Galapagos Mockingbirds

Darwin’s Finches

Flightless Cormorants

Galapagos Land Iguanas

Marine Iguanas

Galapagos Penguins

Galapagos Sea Turtles

Galapagos Tortoises

Lava Lizards

Sea Lions

Fur Seals

Blue-Footed Boobies

Waved Albatross

Golden rays and a variety of other rays

White Tipped Reef Sharks

Tiger Sharks

Hammerhead Sharks

Whale Sharks


Sally Lightfoot Crabs


Call Us

US Number:
+1954 - 773 7300

Instituto Superior de Español (headoffice)

+593 - 2 228 5657

+593 - 99 642 4931

E-mail adress: info@superior-edu.com

Address: Guayaquil N9-77 y Oriente

City: Quito - Ecuador

Contact Us by Skype

Skype Me™!

Secure Payments - PayPal

Student's Name
Period of Study
screensaver maker